Marlborough 10

Double1

This is of Wye once again, I really enjoyed drawing his face I seemed to discover something new every time. I looked at the artist Keira Rathbone as she uses typewriters to create images. I used this as inspiration for the piece above. I drew the preliminary drawing in normal pencil, and in the spirit of collage (which generally I am not a fan) I thought I would go over the top with letters, relevant to Wye and Tottenham. In retrospect I should have used different thickness of pen more extensively, to create more shape and tone but as a draft experiment I don’t think I did too badly. I did however come to the realisation that this wasn’t the final piece I was after.

Leave a Reply

