Marlborough 2

P1030628

 

These are a pair of sketches once again taken from the bar, I was making  a concerted effort to be looser with my drawings, and with the bottom image I experimented with aquarelle and watering the ink of a graphic pen. Just to move it around a bit and give the illusion of shadow.

The first drawing is a 0.2 fine liner simple and messy, just trying to create shapes with cross hatching and general scribbling. I think it’s important to try and do things out of your comfort soon hence why I’m making such a concerted effort to try everything. Which believe me is quite hard, but it brings its own rewards I am finding it bizarrely relaxing.

Leave a Reply

