Tribal boy 1

P1030686

This is an off shoot of my tribal project (I plan on making it a personal project over Christmas), basically this was heavily inspired by “The Memory Palace” exhibition. I had the idea of reducing the characters down to their basic most primal tribal forms, and that football is literally all they know. I was trying to mix tribal markings, like face paint (somewhat like the celts) with modern football shirts, that have obviously been in the wars and hacked back together and are hanging on by a thread, sort of rough and ready look. I was trying a rougher style of sketching, so it matched the style of the character, I’m rather proud of the football shirt itself, I think it turned out better than expected. I would really like to expand on this further, and try to push it more and make it into a story.

Leave a Reply

