Stag/Doe Study.

Stag/Doe Study.

So these are the studies for my two main characters. Which are a stag and a doe (you would never guess these were my favourite animals). I tried to sketch both the stag and the doe from different angles. I particularly like how the animal’s express feelings through the position of their ears and I am definitely including this in my story. I have yet to construct their human counterparts, as I am still studying the face shape and how it can be transformed into “human” form. I am enjoying this process a lot and I am loving drawing the stags in particular. With the doe, I want the character to be doe eyed but not weak looking, have something a little bit lethal glinting in there.

Leave a Reply

