Zine Page Four

Zine Page Four

This had a lot of empty space in it, as I wanted the focus to be on the mirror to emphasise the face, by letting it blend into mirror. I also wanted to emphasise the colours of the watercolour, I like the eerie green. I was trying to create a crescendo of colour, you can see the ghost but the woman can’t. I gained a lot of influence from Gabriel Moreno’s use of colour and how he kind of blends it, but I didn’t want to directly copy it but add my own spin onto it. I think the shape of the colours are also quite spectral, which adds to the effect.

Leave a Reply

