Zine Page Five

Zine Page Five

This is an aerial view before the woman enters the basement to confront the ghost. I was trying to get the watercolour to look dark with the brown (as to me that was a basement-y sort of colour) but it didn’t come out dark enough so I thought I would pair it with the blue colour, so it looked a little gloomier, I did the pattern in ink before I scanned it in, I like it on top of the watercolour. I kept decor down to a minimum and just added a rug as I wanted to keep it simple as I thought the other elements in the piece were quite busy.

Leave a Reply

