Zine Page One

Zine Page One

This is the first part of my ghost zine, basically it’s the initial “haunting”. I wanted to used a more mixed media based piece, so I did a coloured wash background, then went over it with a fine liner (the mirrors on the wall) then I went over that digitally. So I tried to build it up and give it a little more depth, my tutor suggested I added more furniture to the piece, as it didn’t have the table or the vase in it originally, I rather liked this idea and I agreed with him. I wanted the whole piece to have a ghostly look about which is why I used mainly very thin line work and I wanted it to have an overall transparent look.

Leave a Reply

