Drawing Unit

It’s been a while since I’ve written something properly I thought I’d balance the drawing with some writing. Well basically I’ve been making this zine for the past few days for our most recent drawing unit and out of pure bloody mindedness I’ve decided I want to take my time on it and make it perfect. Mainly because of this Drawing Unit we’re doing, which if I’m totally honest I’ve really not been enjoying a great deal, I’ve found it challenging to get into and be enthused by it. I’m not a great fan of collage or mixed media or that kind of thing, and we’ve been doing a lot of that. Which I am trying to get into and try out properly, but I’m finding it a heck of a struggle, it’s the whole messiness thing that I can’t wrap my head around. I like to take my time on work (which often with deadlines is near impossible and alas impractical) I feel rushed and not in a deadline sort of rushed, but it feels very slap dash which I am not enjoying at all, and it feels like my work isn’t reaching it’s full potential and isn’t looking as it should. But I am however becoming very enthused by my Zine, it has been my respite throughout this project, and I am really indulging in the mixed media thing but I am putting my own spin on it, so hopefully my tutors will see I am trying.

Leave a Reply

