The Tree Ent


Basically this was surprisingly quick for me I think it only took an hour and a half (which for me is super fast). I wanted to contrast more, natural and lose sketch elements with something very graphical. So I thought the green triangles could represent the leaves (thank you Rosemarie Foad for getting me into triangles), I tried to keep the leaves simple. I know normally I put some linework on them but I thought block colour would suffice, and the sketch itself is reasonably liney.

2 thoughts on “The Tree Ent

  1. Hi Sophie,
    Simple but amazing, I love triangles (and lines) and the way you used it as leaves is just fantastic.Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

