Dante Gabriel Rosetti – Roman Widow

Dante Gabriel Rosetti - Roman Widow

So today our project is based solely on research, applying it etc. so all good stuff. basically you have to pick an image that you love and research it to death, so I chose Roman Widow. For my A-levels I did a lot of stuff on the pre-rapheliites and Rosetti was my favourite artist out of all of them, I just love the mystery and the romance behind his work and how his only muse was his wife (whose name escapes me) I just love it, this is a painting I haven’t really looked into in depth so I thought I would have a good old read into it, so with any luck it should be really interesting. Anyway time to crack on!

Source: http://www.artrenewal.org/pages/artwork.php?artworkid=41205

Leave a Reply

